My Favorite Magickal Memories

I recently found the work of Molly Robert’s through a Hippie Witch podcast from Joanna DeVoe. I’ll link to both YouTube channels below. In one of Molly’s videos, she provided a list of prompts to help flesh out your BOS. This is where the concept for this post came from.

I’ve been practicing magick, in one form or another, for most of my life at this point. Even though I still experience magick on a regular basis, I always experience a feeling of wonder (read: shock) when my magick manifests . I wanted to recount a few of them here.

  1. Celestial Confirmation

When I first moved to Ohio, I had a tough time meeting friends. I was at my locker one day and Buckland’s Complete Book of Witchcraft fell out of my locker. Amanda, the girl who had the adjacent locker, picked it up and said “I’ve haven’t read this one yet. Can I borrow it when you are done?” I was ecstatic that I wasn’t the only weirdo in the school. Over time, I became friends with Amanda and her friend Nikki, both of whom practiced Wicca. One night, we were sitting in my backyard, just chanting and doing some energy work. We all opened our eyes at the same time and saw a gigantic shooting star. It was amazing and confirmed that something bigger than myself was listening.

  1. Man’s Best Friend

When I was seventeen, I was out walking around my neighborhood trying to blow off steam. I was a little angsty back then.  I turned a corner and a Rottweiler charged at me. Snarling, he knocked me to the ground. I used all the strength I had to push his head away from me, since he was clearly deadest on hurting me. I closed my eyes and prayed for help. I heard the Rottweiler yelp and felt him pull back. I opened my eyes and saw a German Shepherd fighting with the Rottweiler. The Rottweiler ran off and when I looked back, the other dog was gone. When I recounted the story to my mother, a witch in her own right, she handed me a picture of me as a baby, with a German Shepherd. Apparently, when I was younger, Duke, my family’s German Shepherd never left my side. I guess that’s still true today.

  1. Making My Own Weather Conditions

 

This one is recent. I was driving back from lunch with a coworker when it began to rain…hard. There were no parking spaces close to the door of our office, so we were both resigned to the fact that we’d get drenched. When I parked the car, I closed my eyes and said “The rain will stop until we’re safe inside.” Like magick (see what I did there), the rain cleared and only returned when we were safe inside the office. Needless to say, I felt like an amazing witch…and my coworkers are a little afraid of me.

 

  1. “I should have said….”

 

This one happened just yesterday. We’ve all have the situation where we’ve fought with a friend and let the situation and wished we would have said that one thing that would have proved our point; the one thing that would have “won” the argument. Well this happened to me yesterday.

 

Last week, one of my friends did something a little disrespectful to me. When we talked about it, he apologized, but rather than responding calmly, I let my anger get the best of me. This led to a week of us barely talking. Yesterday, at 2am, I lit some candles and asked my guides to help me speak to my friend’s higher self. I said everything I wished I would have said. I calmly explained myself and why I was hurt by his actions. I snuffed the candles and went to bed.

 

When I awoke, I had a text from my friend apologizing for what happened. He explained that he understood how I would feel hurt by his actions, even though I had never mentioned this to him. He also said that he would make some changes to the way we interact to prevent this in the future. Again, these changes were similar to what I asked his higher self to do. This may all be coincidence, but it still left me awestruck.

 

So, what are some of your most magickal experiences?

To check out Molly Roberts go to https://www.youtube.com/user/HerSpeak. For more from Joanna DeVoe, go to https://www.youtube.com/user/JoannaDeVoe.

Leave a Reply

