Weekly Tarot Reading

20160605_220518.jpg

It’s been a very long weekend, but I finally found time to sit down and get a quick tarot reading in. I pulled the Lovers, the 9 of Wands, and the 6 of Wands.

Since I am not in or looking for a relationship, the Lovers indicate relationships in general. Since I have had some issues with my friendships lately, the Lovers is a great card. It symbolizes balance, harmony, and mutual happiness. This is a very auspicious card for me at this point.

The 9 of Wands depicts a man with a wound to his head surrounded by eight wands. He leans on a ninth wand, resting, but still on guard for enemies. This card symbolizes the end of a battle and us to remain resilient. Victory is right around the corner, so we cannot give up now. With this in mind, it’s fitting that the 6 of Wands shows up next in the reading since it is the card of success and victory.

Without going into detail, but there has been a bit of turmoil in my life surrounding my career. I’ve been working very hard at being a top performer at work, but something occurred that put a bit of a roadblock in my way. This roadblock and the issue with my friends have been stressing me out, so this reading is a breath of fresh air. I interpret the cards to mean that the issues will resolve themselves soon and that I will come out on top with the support of my friend.

Now that is something I will raise my glass (well, cup of tea) to. Cheers!

 

Leave a Reply

