Y is for Your Personal Theme Song

I know the title of the post is a bit of a stretch, but I’ve committed to finishing the Pagan Blog Project even though it has long since ended. Anyway…My job involves supporting sales people in my company’s “Mid-Ohio” region. I use the quotes with a little sarcasm because my company considers about 80% of Ohio the “Mid-Ohio” region. This means I spend a lot of time in the car. To keep the stabby, road-ragey urges at bay, I listen to a lot of audio books and podcasts. A while back, I found a podcast called Hippy Witch hosted by Joanna Devoe. She has a very fun approach to magic and spirituality. I always get cool ideas from her. If you haven’t heard of her, I recommend checking her out.

Today, while on a particularly long drive, I listened to one of her episodes and towards the end of the show, she briefly mentioned her personal theme songs. It got me thinking, like her podcast usually does, and I wanted to share some of my personal theme songs.

“Invincible” – OK GO

When do I listen to it? : This is the song I blast right before I have to do something outside of my comfort zone.

Favorite lyric: “When they finally come to destroy the earth/They’ll have to go through you first/I bet they won’t be expecting that”

“Don’t Threaten Me with a Good Time” – Panic! at the Disco

When do I listen to it? : Every now and then, I like to go out and have a good time with friends. Then there are times I go out and lose my mind. That’s  when this song gets played.

Favorite lyric: “Bar to bar at the speed of sound/ Fancy feet dancing through this town”

 

“Sissy that Walk” – RuPaul

When do I listen to it? : When people are getting on my nerves, this song helps me get my mind right.

Favorite lyric: “People talking since the beginning of time/ Unless they paying your bill, pay them bitches no mind”

 

I’m sure there are more, but these are the ones that come to mind first.

Leave a Reply

