Q is for Quarter Calls

I call to the East, the place of intellect.

I call to the air as the breath in my lungs and

The winds of the tornado.

I invite the element of air and the Mighty Raven

To protect my Circle and witness my rites.

 

I call to the South, the place of passion.

I call to the fire as the Sun in the sky and

The flames of the forest fire.

I invite the element of fire and the Mighty Lion

To protect my Circle and witness my rites.

 

I call to the West, the place of emotion.

I call to the water as the blood in my veins and

The rains of the hurricane.

I invite the element of water and the Mighty Serpent

To protect my Circle and witness my rites.

 

I call to the North, the place of form.

I call to the earth as the bones in my body and

The quaking of the Earth.

I invite the element of earth and the Mighty Stag

To protect my Circle and witness my rites.

Leave a Reply

