K is for Keep it Simple Stupid pt 2

Upon the barren altar, I place a burning dish of sage. I breathe in deep and feel my lungs expand. I focus on the powers of my mind; both intellect and psychic abilities. I feel the gentle breeze and the tornado. Nature is both, because she is both.

Upon my barren altar, I place a burning red candle. I watch the flame dance and feel the heat of my body. I focus on my soul and the power of passion. I feel the Sun in the sky and the fiery volcano. Nature is both, because she is both.

Upon my barren altar, I place a chalice of water. I watch the water ripple and feel the blood flow through my veins. I focus on my emotions. I feel the oceans of the earth and the devastation of the hurricane. Nature is both, because she is both.

Upon my barren altar, I place a quartz crystal. I look at the light shimmer through the fractures and feel the weight of my bones. I focus of my stability. I feel the mountains of the earth and the strength of the earthquake. Nature is both, because she is both.

Leave a Reply

